Galaxy Note 8 launch: Watch the live stream right here

0
36

For Samsung fans, late summer means one thing: a new Galaxy Note.

The seventh generation of the Galaxy Note series (remember, there was no Galaxy Note 6) is about to be unpacked in a launch event in New York. These launches are always a big deal for Samsung, with tens of billions in revenue and the top spot in the industry at stake. And make no mistake: Samsung competitors, from Apple to ZTE, are anxiously watching to see what they’re up against this fall.

This year the pressure is probably higher than ever. Everyone knows what happened to the Note 7 (we could probably say literally everyone), so Samsung can’t afford another misstep.

Here’s what to expect from and how to watch the Galaxy Note 8 launch event.

Watch the Galaxy Note 8 launch live stream

Every year Samsung likes to throw a little show, and this year’s Unpacked will be no different. Expect grandiose visual effects, thumping bass beats, and lots of cheers from the audience. Oh, yeah, and a new phone!

You can watch the whole spectacle live starting at 11AM New York time. We embeded the live stream in this post, so come back before 11AM to watch it.

Here’s the time in some other cities from around the world:

  • San Francisco: 8AM
  • Chicago: 10AM
  • London: 4PM
  • Berlin: 5PM
  • Mumbai: 8:30PM
  • Beijing: 11PM
  • Sydney: 1AM

What to expect

We have a full Galaxy Note 8 rumor roundup with up-to-date details on Samsung’s new flagship. To summarize: premium, curved-edge design; top specs; 6.3-inch OLED display; new S Pen features; Bixby; a smaller, safer battery; and, in a first for Samsung flagships, a dual camera with optical zoom.

Stay tuned to Android Authority and our YouTube channel. We’ll have complete coverage of the Galaxy Note 8 as soon as the embargo allow us. Expect an in-depth hands-on, color comparison, features overview, and much more!

Are you excited for the Note 8? Vote in the poll and let us know your thoughts!

Note: There is a poll embedded within this post, please visit the site to participate in this post’s poll.