How to Disable Auto Photo Sync and Backups on Android

    0
    148

    If you’ve never loaded Google Plus, Google Photos, or Google Drive on your phone, you might not know about the photo syncing happening in the background. When enabled, pictures that you take, or save, are backed up automatically. While this is convenient if you ever need to recover pictures, it can put them at risk.

    Related: Exploring: Google Photos for Android – The New Stuff

    In most recent devices, the only auto sync you have to worry about for photos is buried in your Google Photos app. Even if you don’t remember downloading Google Photos, it’s likely that you have it stock in your app drawer somewhere. Whether or not you have this feature enabled by default, it’s important to know where it is to keep it in check.

    Powered by WPeMatico

    Facebook Comments